Hartnell College and its Athletics Department are happy to announce the inductees for the Fourth Annual Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Saturday, October 29, 2016 at 411 Central Avenue, Salinas, CA. This event will induct 13 individuals and one team in a day filled with celebration, cheer, and a football game.

The flood of nominations was reviewed by the Athletics Hall of Fame committee; this group is composed of community members, media representatives, public officials, donors, and Hartnell staff.  The inductees for the Fourth Annual Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2016 are:


Felicia Brown, Track & Field

Martha Getris-Utschig, Basketball, Track & Field, and Volleyball

Dwight Holiday, Basketball

Carl Nicks, Football and Track & Field

Jason Porto, Baseball

Mark Sindel, Football and Wrestling


Bill Ramsey, Supporter

Mike Hebert, Supporter


Arvin Smith*, Football, Golf and Cross Country

Len Wilkins, Basketball

Carolyne West Karnofel, Volleyball, Cross Country, Softball, and Track & Field


1975 Golf Team

1980 Volleyball Team

1997 Women’s Track Team

2000 Men’s Track Team


 The day of celebration will include a campus tour by Superintendent/President, Dr. Willard Lewallen, luncheon, induction ceremony, a tour of the Athletic Hall of Fame wall, and a football game against West Hills College at Rabobank Stadium.

Tickets are available now at https://give.hartnell.edu/halloffame. If you have any questions, contact Cristina Westfall at the Hartnell College Foundation  at (831) 755-6810 or by email at  cwestfall@hartnell.edu.