Contact Us!
Loading Events

Hall of Fame

Eleventh Annual

Nominations for the 2024 Hartnell Athletics Hall of Fame are open NOW!

Click here to submit your nominations before April 8th, 2024.

2023 Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees


  • Gerhard Kiessling- Swim and Water Polo (1977-78)
  • Carol Agamao- Softball (1991-93)
  • Chris Lybbert- Rodeo (1972-73 & 1974-76)
  • Steve Ish- Basketball (1971-73)
  • Mike Ward- Track (1995-97)
  • James Brewster Thompson- Wrestling and Track (1972-74)

Faculty / Staff:

  • Lloyd Higgins- Football (1981-1992) and Softball (1982 & 1991)
  • Joanne Trevino Siems- Support Staff (30+ years)

Volunteers / Supporters:

  • Dennis Lehnen, former KSBW Sports Anchor
  • George Watkins, former Salinas Californian Sports Writer


  • 1958 Football
  • 1981 Football
  • 2005 Men’s Cross Country

Click here to view previous Hall of Fame Inductees!


Saturday, October 26th, 2024


A Legacy of Success

  • Hartnell College has a rich athletic tradition and a long history of success that spans over the past 86 years.
  • Hartnell has produced well over 15,000 student-athletes who  have not only achieved success in the athletics arena but also in the classroom and in life.
  • In the 2022-23 academic year, 90% of Hartnell sophomore student-athletes transferred to a four-year university, and 85% of all student athletes came from high schools in the Salinas Valley.
  • 50% of sophomore student-athletes received transfer scholarships and 40% were on their college Honor Roll during the 2021-2022 academic year

RSVP and get involved

See you in 2024!

Event Summary Detail


Saturday, October 26, 2024
11:30 am - 9:00 pm

Contact Us